Bipolar Christmas Carols- humor


I decided (couldn’t help myself) to write a bipolar edition of a few Christmas carols (manic, can you tell?:) All lyrics are meant to make you life not pass judgement in any way of mental illness at all, I just wouldn’t do that.

 

Bipolar edition of Deck the Halls

(Can be sung to the actual music! sort of…)

 

Decorate the halls in a manic state,

Fa la la la la la la la la

Feel like too much is on your plate,

Fa la la la la la la la la

 

Putting on my happy face;

Fa la la la la la la la la

Just to go out someplace;

Fa la la la la la la la la

 

Exhausted and tired from being manic;

Fa la la la la la la la la

Thoughts of crashing makes me panic;

Fa la la la la la la la la

 

Wake up tired and feel like shit;

Fa la la la la la la la la

Needing a really big coping skill kit;

Fa la la la la la la la la

 

( I will end this before it goes on, and on, and on… lol)

 

Bipolar edition of O Christmas Tree

(sort of autobiographical and not totally set to music)

 

O Christmas tree! O Christmas tree!

I put you up in October;

O Christmas tree! O Christmas tree!

I put you up in October;

Not only green when summer’s here,

you are also green in the box most of the year.

O Christmas tree! O Christmas tree!

I’m so relieve you are fake!

 

O Lithium! O Lithium!

I take you every single day;

O Lithium! O Lithium!

I (try to remember to) take you every day;

You used to help a little bit,

But now again, I feel like shit.

O Lithium! O Lithium!

I take you every day.

 

O Mania! O Mania!

You sneak up on me;

O Mania! O Mania!

You sneak up on me;

You make me think I’m feeling better,

But honestly you are my Scarlet Letter.

O Mania! O Mania!

You sneak up on me!

 

O bipolar Crash! O bipolar Crash!

I feel like I can’t breathe;

O bipolar Crash! O bipolar Crash!

I really fine it impossible to breathe;

When suddenly I hit the ground,

You make everything weigh more than a pound.

O bipolar Crash! O bipolar Crash!

You land me in the hospital to breathe.

 

(again, I will stop now before I overdo the song)

 

Bipolar edition of White Christmas

(I can’t help myself! Last one… I promise… ok, I will try…)

 

I’m dreaming of a stable Christmas

Just like the ones I used to know

Where the panic attacks were gone,

the meds work,

and I can enjoy the snow.

 

I’m dreaming of a calm Christmas

With every Christmas plan I make.

May the day be merry and bright

And may my anxiety load be very light.

 

I’m dreaming of a non- Christmas

with every Christmas plan I make

I really wish this holiday is stable for all

and my Apartment Full of Bipolars be calm

 

(I am going to quit now so I can finish my Christmas wrapping, baking, and everything else. This is my last available prep day before “our Christmas” Friday. Tomorrow my lil girl would see me wrapping the Santa presents, no lol)

I love all my readers, you guys have been the best!! x

(last minute funny: On CBS Morning Show they had a travel expert from the TSA they were talking to. They asked what they should do about kids (any tips?) and the expert said “Heavy sedation.” I laughed and had to share.)

Amy

2 thoughts on “Bipolar Christmas Carols- humor”

  1. What did all us bipolars do before the Internet? At least it gives our relatives some time off! Thank you for sharing another multi-coloured facet from the Apartment full of Bipolars, and I’m sure you’re all in for a lovely level Christmas! Thank you Amy too for your support for #depressionhurts

Leave a Reply

