Mini-Me


Writing exercise 3
Image by aaipodpics via Flickr

My little miracle child never ceases to amaze me. From the very beginning she’s been a real fighter, in a good way. She can make you laugh through your tears and proud beyond measure. Now it seems she is striving to become me. It’s hilariously cute.

A few months back my daughter grabbed odds and ends from around the condo and put together her very own “desk” for her “writing”

She is six so she doesn’t have a lot of words, but she tells the most amazing stories with her pictures.

Little known fact about me is that I was a professional artist for years. The problem was, it was not very fulfilling for me, I wanted to write.

Yesterday I was hunting through storage for something and came across my variety of supplies that haven’t been touched in over a year. Since my daughter is my mini-me, I handed them down to her.

I love to see her smile and this really excited her. .. .. maybe too much…

At 5:45am she tried to get out the paints…

I should have thought that thru first!!! LOL

I managed to talk her into waiting a little bit. But just found her using the charcoals at 6am… messy any way you look at it.

love

Amy

2 thoughts on “Mini-Me”

Leave a Reply

