Bummer Day


The morning was bright and sunny and I slowly began to feel like I could tackle my tasks for the day. As the day went on it began to become dark and gloomy, and so did my mood. My love called me but all I could think of was the many men of my past that have taken things from me without my permission and caused me to cry a river of tears. Why can’t my past stay in the past where it belongs. Why do I hang on like this.

 

Now my brain is going backwards into the past over and over. I try to distract myself but it’s no use. I feel terrible about this stuff and there is nothing that I can do to change it. I may not even be able to help fix any of it. I am scared, sad, and very alone tonight. So in the end I will lay my head on the pillow and drift off to sleep and probably repeat the same nightmare that I have every night.

Good night world

Amy

One thought on “Bummer Day”

  1. i often wonder why I hold on to things- Its like everything that happens in the present always triggers something else from before…. Like being stuck constantly reliving those moments. I feel your pain and can very much relate-

Leave a Reply

