Struggling to Breathe


Today each breath has been a nearly impossible act. Each step is a struggle to stay upright. Life seems too big even for me.

My heart has been irreversibly broken and I feel it may kill me.

I am broken glass on the floor, too shattered for repair.

I really am trying, but it is just harder this time. Being sick (physically) is making this even more difficult. I won’t go into specifics.

All I can say is that I am sad, but the word sad doesn’t really cover it does it? More like devastated and alone.

amy

Leave a Reply

